IFP Announces Newly-elected National Youth Brigade Leadership

Liezl van der Merwe MP
IFP Director of Communications
Mkhuleko Hlengwa MP
IFP National Spokesperson

The IFP is pleased to announce that the following Youth Brigade members have been elected, to serve on the National Youth Brigade Executive Committee. These members were elected at the IFP Youth Brigade (IFPYB) National Elective Conference in Ulundi, KwaZulu-Natal.

The IFP National Youth Brigade Executive is as follows:

  • Mthokozisi Nxumalo MP – National Chairperson
  • Sanele Zondo – Deputy Chairperson
  • Mlungisi Mabaso – Secretary General
  • Philile Xulu – Deputy Secretary General
  • Noluthando Ngubane – Treasurer
  • Thembelihle Mthembu – Deputy Treasurer
  • Mduduzi Myeza – Publicity Secretary
  • Lonhle Gumede – Deputy Publicity Secretary

We believe that the conference has elected the right leadership to grow the IFP and it is the right team to continue to inspire, guide and provide a clear vision for the party’s youth structures to focus on building active and strong branches and to engage the young people of South Africa in developmental projects to empower them to take initiative.

Mkhuleko Hlengwa MP
IFP National Spokesperson
071 111 0539

Mthokozisi Nxumalo MP
IFP Youth Brigade Chairperson
072 819 5153