Newly elected IFP national leadership

Issued by
Liezl van der Merwe MP
IFP Director of Communications

The 2019 IFP National General Conference last night at the Prince Mangosuthu Regional Stadium in Ulundi elected the following office bearers who constitute the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the party.

President: Velenkosini F. Hlabisa MPL
Deputy President: Inkosi Mzamo Buthelezi MP
National Chairperson: Blessed Gwala MPL
Deputy National Chairperson: Thembeni kaMadlopha-Mthethwa MPL
Secretary General: Siphosethu Ngcobo MP
Deputy Secretary General: Mayor Albert Mncwango
Treasurer General: Narend Singh MP

The National General Conference also elected members of the National Council to serve for a term of 5 years. The National Council is the party’s highest decision-making body in between conferences.

Furthermore, the IFP National General Conference has passed a resolution to bestow an honour unto former IFP President, Prince Mangosuthu Buthelezi MP with the title: President Emeritus in recognition of Shenge being the IFP’s founding President and to honour his legacy of servant leadership to the IFP and South Africa at large.

Mkhuleko Hlengwa MP
IFP National Spokesperson
071 111 0539